Date:	April 28, 2015	
To:	Mayor Marco A. Salvino, Sr. Vice Mayor Bobbie H. Grace Commissioner Chickie Brandimarte Commissioner Walter B. Duke, III Commissioner Albert C. Jones	
Copy:	Robert Baldwin, City Manager Louise Stilson, City Clerk Thomas Ansbro, City Attorney	
From:	Batia Dayan, Chair of the Dania Beach Education Advisory Board	
Subject:	Recognizing Dania Beach Schools Teacher and Employee of the Year	

On behalf of the Dania Beach Education Advisory Board we would like to invite you to share the recognition of the Teacher/Employee of the Year Program. The program celebrates excellence in teaching by recognizing teachers who have inspired a love for learning in their students and who have distinguished themselves in the profession. The program also recognizes the vital contribution that support staff plays in creating an environment where students can learn and grow with confidence.

As we participate in the Teacher/Employee of the Year Program we can develop a positive impact throughout the community. By recognizing outstanding teachers and staff we establish a culture that rewards excellence in teaching and validates the work of teachers and staff that gives students a sense of pride in their education. Most important to give our community a sense of pride in its schools and invite the public to get involved and invest in their neighborhood schools. Towards this end, we request that the City Commission of the City of Dania Beach recognize the contribution of the following Broward County Public Schools employees who have been recognized by their peers:

Kay Zeitlin	Dania Elementary	Teacher of the Year
Janine Gassman	Dania Elementary	Employee of the Year
Kim Stephens	Olsen Middle School	Teacher of the Year
Tiffany Adams	Olsen Middle School	Employee of the Year
Carol Murray	Collins Elementary	Teacher of the Year
Geneva Randall	Collins Elementary	Employee of the Year

Dania Beach Education Advisory Board Members: Batia Dayan Antonio Lamar Williams Bettie H. Ellis Crady Baker Carol Murillo Bonnie Carlton Diana Curry Dania Elementary School Principal Lewis Jackson Collins Elementary School Princial Lincoln Pasteur Olsen Middle School Principal Valerie Harris